I’ll Be Back

27 Oct

As I wrote the title for this post I imagined saying it in an Arnold Schwarzenegger voice. You know his famous catch phrase from the classic 1984 hit “The Terminator”.

As you have noticed I have been on a bit of a hiatus for awhile. Ironically, my last post was exactly 10 months ago. Thankfully, my aunts have been holding down the fort by keeping the blog alive with fabulous recipes. I have been a little busy during my hiatus. My time is now devoted to a little human by the name of Eberley. I gave birth to Eberley on July 19. I haven’t done much cooking since her arrival. Actually I didn’t do much cooking before her arrival because I was always tired and I suffered from nausea, which made it hard to cook. The sight of carrots and chicken was enough to bring on the nausea. Carrots, chicken and I have recently become friends again, and now that life is getting “a bit” easier with a baby I want to start cooking again. Plus, I’m tired of frozen meals and take-out. Remember my husband dabbles in the art of “Finger Cooking”. You know, like those Boston Pizza commercials.

Thanks to day-time TV, Chef Michael Smith, and the idea of frozen meals (yuck) I have started to cook again. Unfortunately I won’t be able to post any of my lovely creations for a little while. Meals have to be planned now, and I don’t mean planned with ingredients I mean planned around Eberley’s schedule. I have to cook and eat my meal within a specific amount of time, so I can still be a Mom. Doesn’t leave me with much time to take pictures and blog about it.

Just remember…I’ll be back!

 

 

2 Responses to “I’ll Be Back”

  1. Truly Scrumptious October 27, 2013 at 6:23 pm #

    Thanks for the check-in, Crab Crackin’ Carly! We can wait a while – you have a very good excuse. Chef Michael Smith is one of my favorites, so once you do start up again, I’ll be looking forward to your posts!

  2. The Erratic Cook October 28, 2013 at 7:31 am #

    I am looking forward to your return with little Eberley as your sous chef! Take care!

Leave a Foodie Comment

