Fresh Orange Julius Smoothie

8 Sep

Yes, the title is as it reads. I have concocted a drink similar to that of the Orange Julius. I often make this drink for breakfast on the weekends, and since today is Saturday I thought I would capture the process of my morning drink for you.

This is really one of those a-little-of-this-and-a-little-of-that recipes. Much like how the Erractic Cook (my Aunt Tracy) cooks. I had to write down the measurements I used this morning because I normally just throw whatever in.

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup almond milk, vanilla
  • 1/2 cup orange juice
  • 1 tbsp honey
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla
  • 4 oranges, peeled and quartered
  • 1 cup ice
  • 1/2 banana, frozen (optional)

Place in blender in the order listed. If you are using a Vitamix, like I have, turn on the power, turn the speed to 10, and turn on high for about 30 seconds.

Blend until smooth. Enjoy!

Roses pictured above are from my garden 🙂

2 Responses to “Fresh Orange Julius Smoothie”

  1. Truly Scrumptious September 8, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

    That looks really good, Vitamix Pal! I’ll have to try that one in my Vitamix. Pretty roses too.

  2. The Erratic Cook September 8, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

    Sounds yummy, we didn’t have any oranges on hand we will go get some and try. But wait, I want a Viitamix!! No fair!! Thanks for referencing my erratic cooking method, what can I say, it works.

Leave a Foodie Comment

